I do it, and I do it big. Here's to not forgetting about it.

Two Years and Counting



Today is my 2nd raceaversary, which means it’s my 1st bloggerversary!

I write often about how racing has changed my life, but starting a blog has also had a significant impact on me. You’ll note the tagline of my blog: 

I do it, and I do it big. Here’s not to forgetting about it. 

I have a way of underestimating both the quality and quantity of things I do. Even when I acknowledge them, it is often with reluctance or shame. If I’m capable of so much, what am I doing with myself at this very moment? 

Writing has helped me have moments of delight I would not have allowed myself before. Since my last raceaversary, I have:

  • Finished my first and second Olympic distance triathlon 
  • Finished my first Ironman 70.3
  • Raced my first (and second) races in another state 
  • Raced my first race in another country 
  • Completed my first (and probably last) obstacle race 
  • Gave my first solo recital in 9 years
  • Maintained my weight within a healthy range 
  • Gotten boo’ed up 

That’s a lot of stuff. A lot of good stuff for which I am very thankful. There is nothing on that list I could have accomplished without the grace of God and the love and support of family and friends. My parents, Blonde Oprah, Coachie, The Mentor, 3M, Adonis – things seem to keep coming back to the relationships that give me strength and inspire me to be the best Lady J that I can be. 

If you’re reading this, you are likely a part of my life, and I want you to know that I think of you and (try to, I forget sometimes!) diligently pray for your awesomeness. Thank you for being you! 



Comments on: "Two Years and Counting" (2)

  1. Feliz bloggerversary Prima!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

