I do it, and I do it big. Here's to not forgetting about it.

So there was this one time I got picked up at the gym by this guy in the hot tub. Pretty sweet, eh? I started talking to him because he had an M-dot tattoo with several dates on it and I had just finished my first triathlon. He was very warm (perhaps it was just the tub) and enthusiastic as he spoke about racing. He not only encouraged me to join a local triathlon club of which he is part but also offered many words of wisdom without being a jerk about it. Que raro.

Well. I did it. Unbeknownst to me, I was in correspondence with his wife about joining. “Hey. Did you meet him in the pool?” she asked. “That’s how I married him!” Tee hee. They’re fun.

The two faithful of The Relay Team have been so kind and thoughtful as I’ve embarked upon my tribaby journey. Both experienced triathletes, they have offered me their company, advice, and support as I’ve accomplished things I’ve never thought possible.

Introvert that I am, it’s rare that I train with the group. However, the two of The Relay Team are as genuine as they are strong and – quite frankly, I love seeing them in any context. They inspire me to keep going even when I want to quit.

To The Relay Team. Thanks for helping Lady J do it.

IMG_0297.JPG

Comments on: "Shoutout Series: The Relay Team" (1)

  1. […] that was that. Later that summer, one of the trainers at the gym recommended her to me. Finally, that guy who picked me up in the pool said I should check out her services. Months later, I went to one of her evil spin classes. […]

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

