I do it, and I do it big. Here's to not forgetting about it.

Shoutout Series: The Lioness

Not unlike my experience with The Psyclepath, I haven’t had much face time with this person. Quite honestly, I can’t even remember exactly how we…oh! That one time I panicked during a race. I was doing the sprint and she did the Olympic. Pretty sure her swim took her 2 minutes longer than mine did for me. The Lioness is kind of a big deal.

And it’s because she’s the most humble beast I’ve ever met.

In the past 8 months, I’ve felt comfortable sharing my Tri baby fears with her. She regularly offers me words of wisdom and encouragement without ever making me feel small. I feel confident in saying that though we are at much different stages of our respective triathlete journeys, she doesn’t look down on me. Moreover, I can confide in her as a sister in Christ, something that I find invaluable. I look forward to the day where we can share a chocolate bar eat our own chocolate bars in the same place at the same time. In the off-season, of course.

To The Lioness. Thanks for helping Lady J do it.

IMG_2353.JPG

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

