I do it, and I do it big. Here's to not forgetting about it.

I think it’s a safe bet that this person will be surprised to find herself mentioned in this space. Not that she doesn’t already know she’s awesome – I hope! It’s just that I think I’ve seen her – twice. In my entire life.

If you read my blog regularly, you would know that I am made giddy by things like learning how to fill Red Rocket’s tires with air. In stark contrast, this woman does things like “accidentally” ride her bike 100 miles. In fact, she likely won’t read this until she has returned from her birthday ride. Who would ask for a bike ride for her birthday?! A psyclepath, naturally.

I first met her on what was the scariest day of my life to date. It normally takes me a while for me to warm up to people; because I am so sensitive, I share myself fairly selectively. Our meeting was noteworthy to me because despite all of my fear that day, I thought to myself, “I want to be her friend.” Without knowing it, her genuine demeanor helped to put me at (relative) ease. I made it a point to find her on Facebook as soon as I made it home alive. 🙂

I am hard-pressed to think of anything she posts that doesn’t bring a smile to my face. Her enthusiasm for cycling is likely only outshone by her love for her family. I hope that the third time I see her comes very soon, but in the meantime, I am positive she will continue to inspire me.

Psyclepath. Thank you for helping Lady J do it.

IMG_2061.JPG

Comments on: "Shoutout Series: The Psyclepath" (1)

  1. […] unlike my experience The Psyclepath, I haven’t had much face time with this person. Quite honestly, I can’t even remember […]

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

